Bus Leagues Haul Selves to Hall

I’m going to tell you an amazing story.

When OMDQ and I started writing this season, we also talked about meeting up sometime at the end of the minor league run. Brian suggested the Baseball Hall of Fame, which was swell with me, because I’ve never been.

The crazy part is… it’s actually happening. Two guys with families including young kids (and, in my case, a 77-year-old mother-in-law) are actually carving out a day to meet for the first time and tour the shrine of our chosen sport. Those kinds of plans almost never work, am I right?

I am currently sitting in the Best Western just south of town, but I did make a run in earlier and ran around the outside of the Hall taking photos. One is above. I doubt I’ll be able to photograph much inside, except for the tour of the Bart Giamatti Research Library that Brian arranged for us. That’s going to be sweet.

We’ll let you know more about how the trip goes tomorrow (or, more likely, several days from now when we’re back home). For now, if you have any memories of the HOF or things you want to make sure I see, leave them in the comments below.

–Extra P.

One response to this post.

  1. Have a blast, guys. What you’re doing is a beautiful thing. Say hi to Kent Tekulve’s ’79 cake hat for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

