Things I Never Thought I’d Post: Episode 1

I have a google alert set up with the nebulous search parameters of “minor league baseball”, and it coagulates everything into a daily email to me showing top stories with those words in it. I followed one such link to a blog called Plethora, which talked about an Alabama song from the 1990s that’s about following a minor-league ball team.

Feathered hair and country music… not my usual cup of Schlitz, but I can’t deny that the lyrics have Bus Leagues written all over them.

3 responses to this post.

  1. That is a great song that reminds me of the Silverhawks (our local team) everytime that I hear it.

    Reply

  2. Love the little Hammond flourish after “but at least it’s Triple-A.” Tasty.

    Reply

  3. that was my favorite line in the song.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

