Mi Casa Es Su Casa

Cocoon14

Not much to add on my part, but this story that The Big Lead’s Cousins of Ron Mexico found yesterday is a must-read.  The Cliff Notes version: Josh Faiola is a pitcher in the Frontier League.  He lives with a “host family”.  His host family is an assisted living facility.

Faiola seems to be having a good time in his seasonal home, but is there any stranger place for a guy in his mid-twenties, in this situation, to live?  The best I can come up with is a jail cell.

5 responses to this post.

  1. God. I just keep giggling thinking about this. What does he do when he meets a woman, sneak into coma guy’s room?

    Reply

  2. I’m so glad you were willing to make the “how does he bring a girl home?” joke. I just couldn’t bring myself to do it.

    Reply

  3. Count on me to bring the level of discourse down any time.

    Reply

  4. […] Posted by Extra P. in Frontier League, Independent. Leave a Comment Generally speaking, I’m not a big fan of having my heart warmed. That usually means someone is going to toy with my emotions somehow. But I’ll make an exception for Josh Faiola, the Frontier League player who stayed in an old folks’ home this season. […]

    Reply

  5. […] ESPN’s E:60 to Feature a Bus Leaguer October 22, 2009By EricGenerally speaking, I’m not a big fan of having my heart warmed. That usually means someone is going to toy with my emotions somehow. But I’ll make an exception for Josh Faiola, the Frontier League player who stayed in an old folks’ home this season. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

