How to Become a First Round Pick

AaronCrowpitches

Listen. I’m not going to pretend I’m OMDQ up in this bitch. My research skills are mediocre at best. But I did spend five minutes making hashmarks on a piece of paper just to satisfy my own curiosity (look out, Baseball America!) Here’s a breakdown showing where our first-round MLB draftees last practiced their trade.

College – 13

High School – 16

Independent Ball – 1

My own home team, the Kansas City Royals, took the lone flyer on an Indie guy, drafting Aaron Crow. For what it’s worth, Crow was drafted last year by the Nats, and went to Indie ball because he didn’t like the pace of negotiations with Washington. So, he’s like better than you’d think, eh?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Not even gonna lie – I wrote down the exact same stuff in my notebook tonight. Great minds, yadda yadda yadda.

    Reply

  2. See, you have a notebook. I did hashmarks on the back of one of my son’s school papers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

