Extra P. Joins the Road Trip

There is an alarming trend afoot in the blogging world. People who are expected to stay home and type all day are actually meeting in person. It’s a little bit like a scene from Dawn of the Dead, with pale, monosyllabic creatures advancing slowly toward one another.

OMDQ and I are in the vanguard of that movement. We met for the first time last season when we toured Cooperstown together. Now, we’re making it two years running as we will be meeting at Camden Yards later today.

I’m taking my trusty camera, so look forward to some documentation. I’m also sure OMDQ will verbally harass me to talk to Ryan Zimmerman so I can explain the Z-Meter to him. I’m just not sure how much of that “nodding without listening and yearning for escape” I can stand, so I’m still weighing my options.

Anyway, let the party begin.

Leave a Reply

