In A Jam

Bumgarner found himself in another jam in the second – second and third, nobody out – but worked out of it with a sacrifice fly and two called strike threes (neither of which were appreciated by the Fisher Cats or the crowd).

Between innings entertainment: sumo wrestling.

You wouldn’t think you’d have a chance at a foul ball sitting behind home plate. You’d be wrong. One batter in the second hit one off the press box behind and above us and it caromed down to a little kid two rows behind me. No chance for me – I was busy protecting the camera, my phone, and my head (in that order).

Also seen in the second: The Wave. I just said no.

Leave a Reply

