2009 Mexican League Finals – Game Two

The Saraperos de Saltillo moved another step closer to the team’s first Mexican League title in nearly three decades on Sunday, beating el Tigres de Quintana Roo, 6-3.

The bullpen allowed one hit in 2.1 innings and Jesus Cota homered for the second consecutive game as el Saraperos took a two games to none lead in the best-of-seven series.  The team’s last championship was won in 1980.  They finished second in 2004 and 2005.

Monday is a scheduled off day.  The series resumes on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: