The Long Awaited Media Homerun Derby Video

1210 download 115

At last week’s Media Homerun Derby, my wife was in charge of getting some video of Team Bus Leagues in action.  (In the first email he sent after I informed him that I was in, Eric ordered us to get video documentation.  He used all caps when making the demand, so I knew he meant business.) 

What you are about to see isn’t the greatest quality – my wife was sitting in the shade and decided not to venture out into the sun-splashed seats closer to the field – but it’s enough.  You can still witness my painful-looking swing (it’s kinda obvious I hadn’t swung a bat in awhile), my Prince Fielder-like girth (I think that’s partially why the swing looked so awkward), and the crowd reaction to my one big hit of the day (my mother-in-law was more excited about the fact that Jamie Staton high-fived me than anything else).  Also, there’s a sort of bonus feature included: live audio commentary from my father-in-law.  My favorite part is when I get five pitches deep in the finals without doing much and he chuckles and says, “Just don’t choke.”

2 responses to this post.

  1. I dunno. I think my favorite commentary might have been “GO DADDY, GO!!!”

    Reply

  2. It would’ve been my favorite too…if it was my kid saying it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

