Carolina League All-Stars Announced

Only a day late on this one – the Carolina League announced its postseason All-Stars yesterday:

Catcher: Caleb Joseph, Frederick Keys
First Base: Brandon Waring, Frederick Keys
First Base: Chris Marrero, Potomac Nationals
Second Base: Cord Phelps, Kinston Indians
Third Base: Brent Morel, Winston-Salem Dash
Shortstop: Danny Espinosa, Potomac Nationals
Outfield: Matt Angle, Frederick Keys
Outfield: Che-Hsuan Lin, Salem Red Sox
Outfield: Derrick Robinson, Wilmington Blue Rocks
Utility Infield: Lonnie Chisenhall, Kinston Indians
Utility Outfield: Tim Fedroff, Kinston Indians
Designated Hitter: Cody Johnson, Myrtle Beach Pelicans

Starting Pitcher: Zach Britton, Frederick Keys
Relief Pitcher: R.J. Rodriguez, Lynchburg Hillcats

Manager of the Year: Joe McEwing, Winston-Salem Dash
Trainer of the Year: Chas Miller, Myrtle Beach Pelicans
Most Valuable Player: Brandon Waring, Frederick Keys
Pitcher of the Year: Zach Britton, Frederick Keys

Johnson and Waring were my two favorites for the award, so once again, I’m not totally off base.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: