Important Dates For Fall And Winter Baseball Leagues

Browsing MLB.com this afternoon, I found a page with some important dates for various Fall and Winter Leagues, so I thought I’d post them.

October 9 – Mexican Pacific League Opening Day
October 9 – Venezuelan Winter League Opening Day
October 13 – Arizona Fall League Opening Day
October 16 – Dominican Winter League Opening Day
November 7 – Arizona Fall League Rising Stars Game
November 20 – Mexican Pacific League Second Half Begins
November 23 – Arizona Fall League Championship Game
December 13 – Dominican Winter League All-Star Game
December 21 – Dominican Winter League Regular Season Ends
December 30 – Mexican Pacific League Regular Season Ends
February 2 – Caribbean Series Begins
February 8 – Caribbean Series Ends

Right after Eric started Bus Leagues, he noted that a passionate fan could probably manage to follow minor league baseball all year long.  He’s right – if one reaches outside the United States and considers the entire Western Hemisphere, there’s always something going on.

I’ll do my best to provide some updates for all these leagues (there’s a young man making his debut soon in Arizona who I imagine we all have some interest in).  It will largely depend on what MiLB.com has available for box scores and recaps, but I’ll see what I can do.

One response to this post.

  1. best yet Here’s some thing to make you smile: Thought for the day? : Cynic: n. Someone who sees things the way they really are.

    Reply

Leave a comment